Against the tactics
ATC Brokers review
Which common trading scams ATC Brokers's structure makes difficult, and which it does not.
Last checked
ATC Brokers is a real firm, though it operates in a way that makes the usual warning signs harder to read, and the sections below explain which of them still apply. Regulated by FCA (FRN 591361); CIMA (1448274); Seychelles FSA (SD078), offering MetaTrader 4, MT Pro.
Our rating
One rating, identical across our sites - only the way it is shown changes. It averages six assessments: regulation, trading costs, platforms, markets, support and education.
Regulation and safety
- Regulated by
- FCA (FRN 591361); CIMA (1448274); Seychelles FSA (SD078)
- Regulator tier
- Tier 1
- Register entry
- FCA Financial Services Register, FRN 591361
- Client money segregated
- Yes
- Held at
- Regulated banks; specific bank not publicly disclosed
- Negative balance protection
- Yes for eligible UK retail clients; No for international/Cayman clients
- Compensation scheme
- FSCS protection for eligible UK clients; none under Cayman/Seychelles entities
- Audited by
- Independent external auditors
- Not available to
- Jurisdiction-dependent; US applicants accepted only if qualifying as Eligible Contract Participants
Check the licence on the regulator's own site, not on a link somebody sent you.
ATC Brokers holds a tier-one authorisation from FCA. That matters more than any headline spread: it determines your leverage cap, whether losses can exceed your deposit, and what happens to your money if the firm fails.
It also operates an offshore entity (CIMA and FSA). Which one you are onboarded to depends on where you live, and the two carry very different protections - worth confirming before you deposit.
The FCA caps retail leverage at 1:30, mandates negative balance protection, and covers eligible clients under the Financial Services Compensation Scheme.
The Cayman Islands Monetary Authority is an offshore regulator - oversight is lighter than under the FCA or ASIC, and compensation schemes do not apply.
An FSA licence here is usually the Seychelles authorisation - an offshore entity, with lighter obligations than a tier-one regulator.
Check the licence yourself: the FCA Register, the Seychelles FSA list of regulated entities.
The company behind the brand
- Legal entity
- ATC Brokers Limited
- Company number
- UK Company No. 06540981
- Headquarters
- London, United Kingdom
- Founded
- 2005
- Publicly listed
- No
- Parent company
- Independent
- Employees
- Approx. 10-50
- Also trades as
- ATC Brokers
Deposits and withdrawals
- Deposit methods
- Bank wire transfer
- Withdrawal methods
- Bank wire transfer
- Deposit time
- Typically 1-3 business days
- Withdrawal time
- Requests processed within 1-2 business days
- Minimum withdrawal
- No standard minimum publicly disclosed
- Local payment methods
- No
What it costs to trade
- Spread from
- 0.0 pips
- EUR/USD spread
- Approx. 0.3 pips
- GBP/USD spread
- Approx. 0.5 pips
- Commission
- $3 per side / $6 round turn
- All-in cost, EUR/USD
- Approx. 0.9 pips
- Spread type
- Variable
- Overnight swap
- Both: overnight swaps may be charged or credited
- Deposit fee
- Method/entity-dependent
- Withdrawal fee
- Method/entity-dependent
- Currency conversion
- Bank/provider conversion rate applies
An offer that beats the market by a wide margin is the most reliable warning sign there is.
A quoted spread from 0.0 pips is a raw-spread figure, which almost always means a separate commission per lot. Compare the two together - a "zero spread" account with a high commission can cost more than a wider spread with none.
Quoted spreads are best-case figures on the most liquid pair, in normal conditions. What you actually pay widens around news and at the session open.
ATC Brokers lists a minimum deposit of $2,000. Treat it as the cost of opening an account, not the cost of trading one - position sizing on a small balance is what tends to cause damage.
Markets and execution
- Markets
- Forex, Indices, Commodities, Cryptocurrencies
- Currency pairs
- 40+
- Total instruments
- 100+
- Crypto CFDs
- Yes
- Maximum leverage
- 1:200
- Execution model
- STP/agency-style liquidity-provider execution
- Execution speed
- Low-latency; exact average not publicly disclosed
- Order types
- Market, limit, stop, stop-loss, take-profit, trailing stop, bracket and OCO orders
- Servers
- Institutional low-latency infrastructure
Leverage up to 1:200 is available on this entity. High leverage does not increase your expected return - it increases position size for the same deposit, and shortens the move needed to close you out.
ATC Brokers covers forex, indices, commodities, cryptocurrencies. A wider range matters less than depth in the instruments you actually trade.
Funding options: bank wire transfer. Check withdrawal routes as well as deposit ones - they are often not the same, and the difference only becomes apparent when you try to take money out.
Platforms and tools
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MT Pro
- Own platform
- No
- Mobile app
- Third-party MetaTrader
- Browser trading
- Yes
- Automated trading
- Yes
- Copy trading
- No conventional retail copy trading
- Indicators
- 30+ MT4 indicators plus custom indicators
- Third-party tools
- MetaTrader 4, MT Pro
- API access
- Yes
MetaTrader 4 remains the most widely supported platform for expert advisors. If you rely on an existing EA, this is usually the deciding factor.
Accounts
- Minimum deposit
- $2,000
- Account types
- Individual, Joint, Corporate, Managed/PAMM, Demo
- Account currencies
- USD, EUR, GBP
- Islamic account
- No
- Demo account
- Yes
- Professional account
- Yes
- Minimum trade size
- 0.01 lots
- Time to open
- 1-2 business days for individual/joint accounts
Support and education
- Support hours
- 24/5
- Contact channels
- Phone, email, online support, client portal
- Languages
- English and additional international support
- Telephone
- +44 20 3318 1399
- support@atcbrokers.com
- Live chat response
- Typically within minutes
- Education
- Moderate: Learn to Trade guides, platform education and trading resources
- Research
- Market Insight, Market News, technical commentary and trading tools
Information is regularly updated. Last compiled from ATC Brokers's own website on 26 August 2026.
Questions people ask about ATC Brokers
Which website is really ATC Brokers?
ATC Brokers trades at atcbrokers.com. Anything on a lookalike domain is not the broker, however closely the page copies it, and a link that arrives in a message is the one worth checking character by character.